Screw your work!

Once again Sou, thanks for inspiring me to tweak yet another song’s lyrics….

To be sung to the tune of MJ’s ‘Heal the World’

There’s a place in your heart
And I know it isn’t love
And this place could be brighter for tomorrow.
If you give up and sigh
You will always want to cry
In this place you’ll feel there’s only hurt and sorrow.
There are ways to get out
If you care for healthy living
Make a little space, make a better place.

Chorus:
Screw you work
Make it a better place
For you and for me and the workaholic race
There are people dying
Who slog too much for a living
Make a better place for you and for me.

If you want to know why
Nasty bosses never die
They are harsh
and never give you a good rating.
Break your back, you will see
There’s a bliss you cannot feel
Fear or dread
We start existing and stop living
Then it feels that always
The workload just keeps growing
Makes you pull hair, Makes you run away

Chorus:
Screw you work
Make it a better place
For you and for me and the entire slogger race
There are grey cells dying
In that brain you tax for a living
Make a better place for you and for me.

Bridge:
And the dreams you once had time for will show a joyful face
And the world you once believed in will shine again in grace
The salary hike aint much
The more you slog the more you’re crushed
It’s plain to see, mediocrity
Is the way to go!

Chorus:
Screw you work
Make it a better place
For you and for me and the workaholic race
There are people dying
Who slog too much for a living
Make a better place for you and for me.

Refrain (2x)

You and for me / Screw your work, don’t give in
You and for me / Have a dream, start living
You and for me / Screw your work, don’t give in
You and for me / Have a dream, start living
You and for me / Screw your work, don’t give in
You and for me / Have a dream, start living
You and for me / Screw your work, don’t give in
You and for me / Have a dream, start living

11 Responses to “Screw your work!”

  1. rads Says:

    LOL! Yep, that’s exactly what I did. 🙂

  2. nishulkh Says:

    Happened to see this by pure chance… brilliant stuff this.

  3. Pravin Menon Says:

    is to be sung by MJ (Mean Job) ??? heheheheh

  4. Udeesha Says:

    Hahaha! Quite a healing song, I have to say!

  5. minimousya Says:

    “The more you slog the more you’re crushed
    It’s plain to see, mediocrity
    Is the way to go!”

    muahahhaaaa… common chitty cat! you has gots to be more generous with your talent. let it flyyyy wawaaay…

  6. ks yogi Says:

    path of least resistance at work it is then 😉

  7. deepa joseph Says:

    superrrr

  8. AlphaTauri Says:

    Please update your blogroll.
    Replace ‘Crazy Quilt’ with ‘Orange Peels, Ferris Wheels and Alpha Tauri’.
    URL: http://alphatauri14.wordpress.com
    I have blogrolled you.
    http://alphatauri14.wordpress.com/blogroll/
    Thanks.

  9. umapoems Says:

    Hey ,You have changed MJ’s Heal the world lyrics like this.whats up??

  10. 2010 in review « Total Trauma Says:

    […] Screw your work! July 2010 9 comments 4 […]

  11. ekarifin Says:

    just found it and i love it… LOL screeewww your worrrkkk…!!! hell yeah… ^^


Leave a Reply

